what is it about dog shit that pushes brooklynites over the edge?

dogsflag.jpg

wesh snapped this a few years back in red hook, brooklyn, while walking from his brother’s rehearsal dinner to the afterparty bar. (how bougie does park slope’s version look in comparison?)

says wesh: “what gets me are the flags. why flags?”

11 responses to “what is it about dog shit that pushes brooklynites over the edge?

  1. Notice the bad apostrophe to boot!? Oh, and patriotism justifies EVERYTHING. 😉

  2. But…my dog doesn’t even HAVE a mother fucker!

  3. hmmm… this does not seem very passive aggressive to me.

  4. This one is my favorite, I love the flags, great effort, really, and leaving out the object of the sentence and replacing it with random obscenities and threats really conveys the author’s frustration

  5. On the other hand, there’s just passive.

  6. I think this may be outside the VFW hall, hence the flags

  7. The flags are definitely the best part.

  8. this makes me wish I lived there just so I could let my dogs shit there. Hell I’d steal neighborhood dogs and let them shit there as well. I might shit there myself.

  9. I wonder the “why” about those flags…

  10. Love the flags. That totally makes it for me.

  11. It makes me want to sing the American anthem out of tune.

Leave a Reply

