yeah, i got fired…but that hot pocket sure was worth it.

this exercise in redundancy is brought to us by erika in los angeles. it’s like the note-writer couldn’t decide which tactic would be most effective and just opted for all of the above.

onfridge.jpg

12 responses to “yeah, i got fired…but that hot pocket sure was worth it.

  1. The REMEMEBER at the top is gold.

  2. Fired for taking someone else’s lunch? What kind of draconian bullshit is that?

  3. cuz you know if i was to DELIBERATELY take someone’s lunch, that “shame on you” would surely stop me!! LOL people are FUNNY!

  4. Kelly Cip Loves Daniel Cipriani 4eva

    REMEMBER to use an apostrophe correctly especially if english is your 2nd language, if not, SHAME ON YOU!

  5. Actually I’ve had jobs that were worth much less than a stolen hot pocket.

  6. Fired for taking someone else’s lunch? What kind of draconian bullshit is that?

    It’s policy where I work, at a large law firm. Stealing is stealing and they don’t want anyone doing that.

  7. Holy shit, dude! That’s so LAME!!!!

  8. Pingback: Notes Notes Everywhere « A Mind of My Own

  9. Sounds normal to me. Why should a company put up with someone lame enough to take someone else’s lunch? Your reaction makes me think you’re one of the lunch stealers, which is so wrong. I’ve had my lunch stolen several times, and I was always too poor to buy another, so I went hungry. I hope the theives enjoyed literally taking food out of my mouth.

  10. Must have to be cool. Always try to keep one away from getting fired.

  11. What kind of asshole would just take someone else’s food? I just don’t understand that mentality.

  12. “I hope the theives enjoyed literally taking food out of my mouth.”

    Please see http://literally.barelyfitz.com/ for guidance on usage of the word “literally.”

Leave a Reply

